Newsletter

Central data pool for product data according to ECLASS

You have probably encountered the following problem: You would like to enrich your product data with important technical and commercial information and are waiting for the latest product data from manufacturers and suppliers. The end of the story is, you only get a completely unclear PDF. Those who depend on current and useful information have to laboriously structure the data manually or entrust a working student with this thankless task. Our solution for this issue: Connect to the ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge database and gain access to a wide variety of manufacturer/supplier catalogs. Access reliable and valid material and product master data, increasing your data quality.

Constantly growing database
Standard and catalog parts according to ECLASS
Customized catalogs can be integrated

High-quality material and product data

To ensure that the logistics chain works and production does not stop, products and materials require high data quality. If this is not available, duplicates can occur, among other things, causing very high and unnecessary costs in material and product data. They distort the stock and manipulate the inventory. In addition, they prevent savings effects of large procurement volumes in purchasing, generate high costs in capital commitment and in processes.

As a result, the entire company benefits from complete material and product master data and clean standardization. Therefore, only high-quality data with the following properties is available in the ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database:

  • The data is correct and accurate.
  • It is complete.
  • It is as current as possible.
  • It is clearly classified, i.e., in the exchange between customers and suppliers, data shares a common language.

Growing content service for your company

The knowledge database includes numerous catalogs and is constantly growing. For both existing and newly created materials, it provides classified standard and catalog parts and enriches your material and product data. An integrated mapping system connects customer data with catalog data.

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge database_Hersteller-und Lieferantenkatalogen nach ECLASS

Learn more about ECLASS here

Your advantages at a glance:

  • Web-service-based solution
  • Large standard parts catalog according to ECLASS
  • Variety of manufacturer and supplier catalogs according to ECLASS (classes and properties)
  • Provision of practice-oriented property lists
  • Delivery of end-of-life (EOL) announcement information
  • Provision of SAP-compliant product information
  • Availability of different ECLASS versions
  • Creation and integration of customer-specific catalogs (also in BMEcat format)

Increase in data quality

By using ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database, you increase the level of automation in your processes and consequently reduce the manual effort and the error rate in data entry. With this central product database, you create the optimal basis for building and maintaining good data quality.

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge database_Increase in data quality

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database live!

In a free 30-minute live demo, our experts will show you all the advantages of the product database and how it is connected to other modules and to your system.

Arrange a demo appointment

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database for component manufacturers

Are you a component manufacturer and would like to provide your customers with optimal data quality? Would you like to increase your sales and possibly use a multiplier? If so, please contact us. D&TS classifies your data and generates a property mapping. All we need is your data in Excel or BMEcat format. In addition, we can add you to our knowledge database and your customers will benefit directly from your data. An increase in sales is guaranteed.

Contact us today

Our consultants look forward to speaking with you

Please feel free to call us or simply send us your request by mail.

Newsletter

Zentraler Datenpool für Produktdaten nach ECLASS

Vielleicht kennen Sie das Problem: Sie möchten Ihre Produktdaten mit wichtigen technischen und kaufmännischen Informationen anreichern und warten auf die neuesten Produktdaten der Hersteller und Lieferanten. Das Ende vom Lied ist, Sie erhalten nur ein völlig unübersichtliches PDF. Wer auf aktuelle und brauchbare Informationen angewiesen ist, kann jetzt die Daten mühselig manuell strukturieren oder einen Werkstudenten mit dieser undankbaren Aufgabe betreuen. Hier unsere Lösung: Verbinden Sie sich mit der ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database und erhalten Sie Zugang zu einer Vielzahl von Hersteller-/Lieferantenkatalogen. Greifen Sie auf verlässliche und valide Material- und Produktstammdaten zu und erhöhen Sie damit Ihre Datenqualität.

Ständig wachsende Datenbank
Norm- und Katalogteile nach ECLASS
Kundenspezifische Kataloge integrierbar

Hochwertige Material- und Produktdaten

Damit die Logistikkette funktioniert und die Produktion nicht stoppt, benötigen Produkte und Materialien eine hohe Datenqualität. Liegt diese nicht vor, kann es u.a. zu Dubletten kommen, die in den Material- und Produktdaten sehr hohe und unnötige Kosten verursachen. Sie verfälschen den Lagerbestand und manipulieren das Inventar. Zudem verhindern sie Einspareffekte großer Beschaffungsmengen im Einkauf, erzeugen hohe Kosten in der Kapitalbindung und in den Prozessen.

Demzufolge profitiert das ganze Unternehmen von vollständigen Material- und Produktstammdaten und einer sauberen Standardisierung. In der ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database werden Ihnen daher nur qualitativ hochwertige Daten mit folgenden Eigenschaften zur Verfügung gestellt:

  • Die Daten sind korrekt und exakt.
  • Sie sind vollständig.
  • Sie sind möglichst aktuell.
  • Sie sind eindeutig klassifiziert, d.h. im Austausch zwischen Kunden und Lieferanten sprechen die Daten die gleiche Sprache.

Wachsender Content-Service für Ihr Unternehmen

Die Knowledge Database umfasst eine Vielzahl von Hersteller- und Lieferantenkatalogen nach ECLASS und wächst ständig. Sowohl für bereits vorhandene Materialien, als auch für Neuanlagen liefert sie klassifizierte Norm- und Katalogteile und reichert Ihre Material- und Produktdaten an. Ein integriertes Mapping-System verbindet Kunden- mit Katalogdaten.

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge database_Hersteller-und Lieferantenkatalogen nach ECLASS

Mehr erfahren über ECLASS

Ihre Vorteile im Überblick: 

  • Webservice-basierte Lösung
  • Großer Normteilkatalog nach ECLASS
  • Vielzahl von Hersteller- und Lieferantenkatalogen nach ECLASS (Klassen und Merkmale)
  • Bereitstellung praxisgerechter Merkmalleisten
  • Lieferung von Informationen zur End-Of-Life (EOL) Ankündigung
  • Bereitstellung von SAP-konformen Produktinformationen
  • Verfügbarkeit von verschiedenen ECLASS-Versionen
  • Erstellung und Integration von kundenspezifischen Katalogen (auch im BMEcat Format)

Erhöhung der Datenqualität

Durch den Einsatz von ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database erhöhen Sie den Automatisierungsgrad in Ihren Prozessen und reduzieren folglich den manuellen Aufwand und die Fehlerquote bei der Dateneingabe. Mit dieser zentralen Produktdatenbank schaffen Sie die optimale Basis für Aufbau und Erhalt einer guten Datenqualität.

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge database_Erhöhung der Datenqualität

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database live!

In einer kostenfreien 30-minütigen Live-Demo zeigen Ihnen unsere Experten alle Vorteile der Produktdatenbank und wie diese an weitere Module und an Ihr System angebunden wird.

Vereinbaren Sie einen Demo-Termin

ClassCOCKPIT Knowledge Database für Komponentenhersteller

Sie sind Komponentenhersteller und wollen Ihren Kunden eine optimale Datenqualität zur Verfügung stellen? Sie wollen Ihren Umsatz erhöhen und ggf. einen Multiplikator nutzen? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns. D&TS klassifiziert Ihre Daten und erzeugt ein Merkmalmapping. Dazu benötigen wir lediglich Ihre Daten in Form von Excel oder BMEcat. Zusätzlich können wir Sie in unsere Knowledge Database aufnehmen und Ihre Kunden profitieren direkt von Ihren Daten. Eine Umsatzsteigerung ist garantiert!

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Unsere Berater freuen sich auf Sie!

Rufen Sie uns gerne an oder schreiben uns Ihr Anliegen einfach per Mail.